Starfish Ministries

Starfish Ministries

My parents founded Starfish Ministries, a ministry to the needy people of Haiti, so I suppose I’m a little biased toward it. But I believe I would be a supporter even if I didn’t have any connection. The thing that impresses me more than anything about Starfish is the commitment to the gospel.

Starfish is involved in a lot of different things in Haiti — from an orphanage to several schools to a child-feeding program to disaster relief to well-drilling to a medical clinic. But they have never lost sight of their primary purpose, to preach the gospel of Jesus. Everything else is second to that.

I’m excited about 2014. Starfish is hoping to sponsor an evangelistic crusade in the village of Moinville in the spring. Moinville is a village not far from the village of Tricotte, where Starfish is based. We’ve been praying for Moinville for a long time, but the doors just haven’t opened the way they have in other villages. But that may be changing as the Starfish Ministry Newsletter for January 2014 explains.

by Philip Bovenkamp

Standard

Leave a Reply

